Didn't spray very well. 96 $6.29 $6.29. The Rust-Oleum came off in much larger pieces, and looked like I had wiped it off completely in some areas. I have decided that I really don’t like Krylon. Sat, 2016-11-19 11:52 — RandallG. I just finished spraying two outdoor wood rocking chairs. So thanks for the info! Question Krylon vs Rustoleum Spray Paint Composites Fabrication. Rust-Oleum provides a PDF of the Product Label . .Time for round 3. Posts: 9,260. The advantage of Krylon is the fast drying aspect. Less runs … I just proved her right. I'm a spray paint artist - not graffiti, like actual art. Primer, paint and topcoat. So basically that's just it! Does anyone have … Krylon vs Rustoleum: Stormin Mormon: 6/8/10 9:14 AM: Well, I wasn't fixing the house. There was a ton of paint on the paper towel for the Rust-Oleum and hardly any at all on the Krylon paper towel. 30. Krylon does not look like mirror. I only go over so many colors in this post so don’t hesitate to ask about other colors. Krylon. Has anyone compared Rustoleum mirror effects vs Krylon looking glass? Anyway, I was at the fastener store the other day and I was buying some lock washers. Truckdoctor Andy. Technical Rustoleum vs Krylon. 60 Mi North of DFW. Opinions? Recently I really started using Montana paint and have grown to use it all the time. FREE Shipping on orders over $25 shipped by Amazon. mlivvy Active Member View Badges. Rustoleum for some reason always seems kind of chalky, granular when it dries, just seems a bit lower quality all around. With neither product did I have any trouble of the nozzle clogging. Durable, corrosion-resistaint; Do not use in areas directly exposed to flames (e.g., inside of grills or fireplaces). Rustoleum camo paint vs Krylon camo paint. Joined Sep 16, 2009 Messages 407 Reaction score 197 Location RI. Member. Never used Rustoleum, but Krylon is carried by Walmart for future reference, or it use to be at least. I've done numerous rifles in Krylon and just did my fir