Fold the egg yolk mixture into the cooled chocolate until evenly blended, then transfer to another bowl. When I made this the chocolate did not get smooth when mixed with the egg yolk mixture, so there were little chunks of chocolate in the mousse. Cover pans with plastic wrap and freeze at least 6 hours or overnight. Add the butter and pulse until the mixture is moistened and holds together when you pinch it. Add the cooled chocolate to the sugar and egg mixture and gently stir until combined. Chocolate Semifreddo. This easy technique for making this dessert results in a light textured smooth, rich, and creamy dessert. I’m a professionally trained cook, cookbook author and photographer who will never refuse a plate of pasta.